SPECIALS 2018

The ZURICH GAME SHOW also offers various specials and surprises.

Gaming with the best graphics in the world! Model aircraft.

This is model aircraft. Let yourself be inspired by this fascinating hobby in the model aircraft section of ZURICH GAME SHOW.
 
Exciting flight demonstrations in the indoor model flying zone with attractions and the possibility to test your skills on model flight simulators. Are you ready for the challenge?

Learn how you can get into model flying and let yourself be inspired by airplanes, helicopters and quadrocopters. Did you already know that thanks to today’s transmission and camera technology it is possible to sit in a model aircraft and steer it like a real airplane?

Come by in Hall 7 and learn more about this exciting hobby.

Urban Golf

Improve your handicap at the ZURICH GAME SHOW
 
There are some names for what the team of “Golfsession” does: Urban Golf, Cross Golf, Street Golf, X-Golf. But what it definitely is not is regular golf!
Most of the time, they punch their balls in abandoned industrial areas, quarrys or from the top of cars. For us, they carried their balls, golf clubs and many obstacles to Zurich. Grab your club at the “Next Level Playground” of the ZURICH GAME SHOW and try to putt. Remember your posture, don’t draw too much and Rock’n’Hole!

golfsession.ch

Escape Quest – Are you clever enough?

… to solve all the riddles in 30 minutes?

Escape Quest brings four of their rooms to the ZURICH GAME SHOW. Here you cannot save and reload or google the right solution is not an option. In the “Bank Heist – Room” for example, the safety of the Exiles Bank and their greatest treasure lies in your hand. A clue can be hidden everywhere and even the smallest detail may be the answer to beat the room. You and your friends must think logical, observe, combine and keep a cool head. But the time runs merciless: 30.00, 29.59, 29.58, 29.57…..

escapequest.ch/eng

Ready to transform!

Did you ever wonder how it would feel to stand eye-to-eye with a real Transformer? First a stylish Mustang, now a walking robot to which even the tallest guy has to look up.
From a whole different world the Transformer “Wheeljack” and “Archee” from AJ-Designs will visit the ZURICH GAME SHOW for the first time. Beside them, you will think you slipped into a Hollywood Blockbuster from Michael Bay.

Here you can have a first look, to what you can experience live with us: youtube.com/watch?v=6_FQ37Gpr_s
The next Transformer-Movie you watch, you will see with different eyes.

Meet the geeks of
SRF Digital!

Martina, Méline and Guido from SRF Digital are visiting ZURICH GAME SHOW for the first time. If you already know their Let’s Plays or like to watch the “Geek Sofa”, the talk show about games and geek culture, then this is your chance to personally meet, chat and game with them Friday through Sunday.

In addition, they’ll broadcast a special geek sofa live from the fair: on Friday from 8pm, on Saturday and Sunday from 4pm, with all the highlights of the fair day and great guests. 

youtube.com/srfdigital

Print yourself and your outfit as a 3D Photofigure

Minimize yourself into a 3D Photofigure at the ZURICH GAME SHOW. Take the chance and create an unique ifolor 3D TWINSIE which will accompany your forever.

70 highend cameras take your pictures in the 3D eventcontainer from ifolor. It is basically a selfie but in 360 degrees. After that, you get your best pictures to choose from. In the end your 3D-model will be made of polymer plaster in scale 1:10 and printed with 390’000 colours. The 3D photoshoots are free for you and every other visitor of the ZURICH GAME SHOW. You get your 3D TWINSIE for a very special price starting at CHF 149,00 It is also possible to get double-TWINSIES with your family or your best friend.

We give the best three participants of each our cosplay contests their own TWINSIE from ifolor as a memory of the ZURICH GAME SHOW!

 
ifolor.ch/3DTWINSIE

Fly your drone at the ZURICH GAME SHOW

The pilots from eye4i bring their high-tech drones to Zurich and it is up to you to pilot them. Test these agile racer in an own FlyZone and fly them through a parkour full of obstacles.
With their build-in camera and video glasses you will feel like you sit in the pilot chair. But without the dizziness when you fly fast loopings or even collide with other drones.

Experience the drone-sport at the ZURICH GAME SHOW and let it carry you away.

eye4i.ch

ExerCube: The new way to workout

The Swiss Startup Sphery AG bring their brand-new workout program “ExerCube” to the ZURICH GAME SHOW.

This game based fitness tool shows, how multimedia will accompany us in every aspect of our lives. ExerCube has been developed by sport scientists together with game and multimedia designers. Their fun and effective program will be used in different fitness studios in the future. Surely it will only be the first of many innovative programs from Sphery. Test your fitness in the ExerCube.

Red Bull Mind Gamers

Super Brains & Puzzle Lover beware: Red Bull Mind Gamers enters the second round!

At ZURICH GAME SHOW, the Red Bull Mind Gamers container – developed with the help of MIT – will be used as a digital escape room. Red Bull Mind Gamers is a worldwide contest for logic and skill games. In order to solve the tasks before time has run out, the participants have to work together in teams of four. Quick problem solving skills and logical thinking are the keys to success here. The Swiss team that solves the puzzles the fastest, qualifies for the Red Bull Escape Room World Championships.

THE CRE8OR

THE CRE8OR visits the ZURICH GAME SHOW for the first time

Our fans know him and his mods already from the FANTASY BASEL – The Swiss Comic Con: Ali “THE CRE8OR” Abbas, the 13-time German Champion and world record holder in case modding, will present this work for the first time in Zürich.
His designs fuse modern hardware with the best cinematic, comic and gaming artwork: “H.R. Giger” “Dark Knight” and “Ragnar’s Revenge” are just a few of the masterpieces from his luggage.

If you don’t already know him, watch his cool video from the last FANTASY BASEL – The Swiss Comic Con:

And if you do know him, be sure to visit his booth and look out for the new mods, you can see for the first time. If you are a gamer, you have to see this: Let’s mod this case!
 

cre8or.caseking.de | caseking.de

Swiss Ghostbusters

The Swiss Ghostbusters have charged their proton-packs to maximum and prepared the traps to protect the ZURICH GAME SHOW. It does not matter if it is a “Class 5 Full-Roaming Vapor Ghost” or just a simple spook. These experts get the job done and our visitors can feel totally save!

At their booth, you can learn more from the awesome history of the ghostbusters, which spans meanwhile over 30 years. Experience every aspect from the movies and shows to the LEGO Ghostbusters Headquarter and the equipment of the crew. There are not many movies which influenced an entire genre like the Ghostbusters. And for certain you will always know the answer to the question: “Who you gonna call?”

Swiss Garrison - The 501st Legion

The Imperium marches for the ZURICH GAME SHOW
 
From a galaxy far, far away the warriors of the Imperium found their way to Zurich: Imperial Stormtrooper, Siths and bounty hunters march for the ZURICH GAME SHOW.

The Swiss Garrison is the local branch of the 501st Legion (also known as Vader’s Fist) the worldwide fan-club of the Star Wars universe. They are available to our visitors for pictures and great show acts. Their high quality costumes and exact replicas thrill the members of both sides of the force. Maybe there will also be a Jedi from time to time, but it will be tough to face such a superior might.

swiss-garrison.com

Movie props and fan articles from the Roman Güttinger collection

Roman Güttinger has been collecting film props for over 30 years. Today, he owns one of the largest private collections of Hollywood movie props and fan articles in Europe. In many cases, well-known films are also published as game titles – or vice versa. Therefore, in the collection of Roman Güttinger, you can find of course objects that make the heart of a gamer beat faster. Especially original characters and fan articles of the Hollywood classics are now traded as rarities. At auctions, the relics of pop culture are sold today like works of great artists. At the booth of Roman Güttinger some visitors will probably find a trouvaille – but without having to pay a high auction price. Even just looking and wondering is allowed and worth it!

Ready, Aim, Airsoft!

Experience Airsoft at the ZURICH GAME SHOW and be inspired by this high powered teamsport.

It is all about teamwork, tactics, fairness and the thrill of the game. Here you don’t have a mouse, no controller and no screen. Just you, your reflexes and your aim. Now you can witness in real-life what you knew only from a screen before. At the massive shooting range you can try airsoft by yourself and even play a parkour! The members of the airsoft-community will answer all questions you have regarding their sport. Also their luggage is full of realistic airsoft guns which will make the game even more exciting. This is how you play robber and gendarme these days!

asvd.sasf.ch

Lasergame Schweiz

At ZURICH GAME SHOW you can experience the action-packed leisure sport Lasertag up close.

Lasergame Schweiz will present the most modern laser weapons in the world at a large shooting range. The SMGs from iCombat shoot harmless infrared light, but are otherwise indistinguishable from real weapons: From the blowback to the magazine change was thought of everything. Test it yourself and you`ll be amazed! For thrilling outdoor games you can get to know the LASERWAR assortment from bazookas to assault rifles.

Quite “old school” (but still cool) is the Archery at their stand.
Cosplayer please pay attention to the weapons rules including the additional information at ZURICH GAME SHOW

SGDA Summit

Also in 2018, the SGDA Summit will take place at ZURICH GAME SHOW.

The Swiss Game Developers Association (SGDA) is an association and advocate of Swiss game developers, supported by its members. The goals of the non-profit organisation are a supportive political environment, professionalization through the promotion of skills and young talents as well as increased visibility of a strong Swiss gaming industry. Exciting discussions with exceptional guests on support options for game productions, crowdfunding for games and mixed reality games as well as other topics are accompanied by an exhibition on Swiss games, virtual reality and augmented reality games.

Official After Party

We will celebrate the ZURICH GAME SHOW AFTER PARTY on Friday from 10 pm, in the legendary Club Sektor 11, nearby the Messe Zurich.

Save your tickets for this super great party; because the stars from the ZURICH GAME SHOW, the helpers, makers and exhibitors will make sure that the party will be unforgettable.
Tickets for the party are also available at the Welcome Desk in the fair and at the box office.
 
Location: Sektor 11, Andreasstrasse 70 www.sektor11.ch

Geek & Superhero Hall

Meet national and international cosplayers, who are also present daily at cosplay contests on a big stage. In this hall also Swiss Garrison – The 501st Legion with many Stormtroopers and the Swiss Ghostbusters are present.

Even stars from the gaming world, from actors known as “Game Voices” to YouTubers and Art Directors of big game titles, will arrive at ZURICH GAME SHOW and be available to the fans for autographs and photos.

The program will be announced in the next few days.

Modelling & Tabletop Hall

Let yourself be enchanted true to the motto “Create your own world!” from the latest table games and everything related to model making!

Fans of Table Top games build entire landscapes for their favorite games and create their own characters. Logically, that also everything fits around model making: self-built games, new aviation, ship, iconic railway or drone worlds to hip racing car models.

A big magic card tournament and exhibitors with more trading cards will give you an insight into the world of modern card games.

Generation Future Zone

In the “Generation Future Zone”, families, teachers and authorities will learn what is meaningful and hip in the area of ​​games for children and young people. Specially trained staff offers consultations regarding media literacy, playful learning with games and eLearning tools. The organizers also offer an exciting panel program with proven specialists as speakers for all topics.

Also fans of virtual and augmented reality as well as Swiss games will get their money’s worth. Over 30 studios show their latest works. Various providers of the latest virtual reality experiences have their current products tested..

SPECIALS

Die ZURICH GAME SHOW bietet dir auch diverse Specials und Überraschungen.

More coming soon.

Official After Party

Die legendäre offizielle ZURICH GAME SHOW Afterparty im Club Sektor 11 findet auch 2018 wieder statt!
Lass dir diese kultige Party nicht entgehen! Am Freitag 14.09.2018 feiern wir im von der Messe Zürich nur wenige Schritte entfernten Club Sektor 11!

Gamer, eSportler, Cosplayer, Stars, Aussteller, Volunteers und das ZURICH GAME SHOW Team lassen die Korken knallen! Sichere Dir ein Kombi-Ticket oder ein Level-Up Ticket und sei dabei an der Gamer-Party des Jahres!
Tickets für die Party gibt es auch am Welcome Desk in der Messe und an der Abendkasse.

 
Location: Sektor 11, Andreasstrasse 70 www.sektor11.ch

Gamen mit der besten Grafik der Welt! Modellflug.

Das ist Modellflug. Lass Dich begeistern von diesem faszinierenden Hobby im Modellflugbereich der ZURICH GAME SHOW.

Spannende Flugvorführungen in der Indoor-Modellflugzone mit Attraktionen und selber fliegen an Modellflugsimulatoren. Bist Du bereit für die Challenge?

Erfahre wie Du selber mit dem Modellfliegen beginnen kannst und lass Dich begeistern von Flugzeug, Helikopter und Quadrocopter. Wusstest Du schon, dass es dank der heutigen Übertragungs- und Kameratechnik möglich ist sozusagen selbst im Modellflugzeug zu sitzen und es wie ein echtes Flugzeug zu steuern?

Komm vorbei in der Halle 7 und erfahre mehr über dieses spannende Hobby.

Urban Golf

Verbessere Deinen Abschlag an der ZURICH GAME SHOW
 
Für das was das Team von «Golfsession» bietet, gibt es einige Bezeichnungen: Urban Golf, Cross Golf, Street Golf, X-Golf. Eines ist es aber sicher nicht – normales Golf!
Normalerweise schlagen sie ihre Bälle in alten Industrieanlagen, Steinbrüchen oder von Autodächern ab. Für uns haben sie Bälle, Schläger und viele Hindernisse und Ziele eingepackt und nach Zürich gefahren. Im «Next Level Playground» der ZURICH GAME SHOW kannst Du selbst zum Schläger greifen und versuchen einzulochen. Achte auf die Haltung, zieh nicht zu stark durch und Rock ’n‘ Hole!

golfsession.ch

Escape Quest – Bist Du clever genug?

…um in 30 Minuten alle Rätsel zu lösen?

Escape Quest bringt vier Ihrer Räume an die ZURICH GAME SHOW. Hier gibt es keine Möglichkeit zu speichern und Du kannst nicht schnell die Lösung googeln. Im «Bank Heist – Room» zum Beispiel liegt die Sicherheit der Exiles Bank und Ihres Schatzes in Deiner Hand. Überall könnte ein Hinweis versteckt sein und jedes Detail mag die Lösung sein um den Raum zu knacken. Du und Deine Freunde müssen logisch denken, beobachten, kombinieren und einen kühlen Kopf bewahren. Und das alles während die Zeit unerbittlich tickt: 30.00, 29.59, 29.58, 29.57……

escapequest.ch

Transformiert Euch!

Habt Ihr Euch nicht schon mal gefragt wie es wäre einem echten Transformer gegenüber zu stehen? Gerade noch ein schnittiger Mustang, nun ein aufrecht gehender Roboter zu dem auch der grösste Kerl noch aufschauen muss.
Aus einer ganz anderen Welt landen die Transformer «Wheeljack» und «Archee» von AJ-Designs zum ersten Mal auf der ZURICH GAME SHOW. Neben Ihnen fühlt Ihr Euch wie in einem Hollywood Blockbuster von Michael Bay.

Hier erhaltet Ihr einen ersten Einblick was Ihr bei uns live erleben könnt: youtube.com/watch?v=6_FQ37Gpr_s
Den nächsten Transformer-Film werdet Ihr mit anderen Augen sehen.

Triff die Geeks von
SRF Digital!

Martina, Méline und Guido von SRF Digital sind zum ersten Mal zu Gast an der ZURICH GAME SHOW. Wenn du ihre Let’s Plays schon kennst oder gern das «Geek-Sofa» schaust, die Talk-Show über Games und Geek-Kultur, dann kannst du sie persönlich Freitag bis Sonntag treffen, plaudern und mit ihnen spielen.

Ausserdem senden sie jeden Tag ein Spezial-Geek-Sofa live von der Messe: Am Freitag ab 20 Uhr, am Samstag und Sonntag ab 16 Uhr, mit den Höhepunkten des Messe-Tages und tollen Gästen.

youtube.com/srfdigital

Druck Dich in Deinem Outfit als 3D Fotofigur

Bei uns kannst Du Dich als 3D Fotofigur minifizieren lassen! Nutze die Chance und erstelle einen einzigartigen ifolor 3D TWINSIE, der Dich immer begleiten wird.

Im 3D Eventcontainer von ifolor werden mittels 70 Kameras hochwertige Fotoaufnahmen von Dir gemacht. Eigentlich wie ein Selfie von Dir selbst, nur in 360 Grad. Deine Fotos erhältst du anschliessend zur Auswahl. Danach wird Dein 3D-Modell detailgetreu erstellt und aus Polymergips mit 390‘000 Farben im Massstab 1:10 gedruckt. Die 3D-Fotoaufnahmen sind für Dich und jeden anderen Besucher der ZURICH GAME SHOW kostenlos – Deinen 3D TWINSIE erhältst du zum exklusiven Kennenlernpreis ab CHF 149.00. Auch Doppelfiguren mit Deiner Familie oder Deinem besten Freund sind möglich!

Wir schenken den ersten drei Plätzen unserer beiden Cosplay Contests ihren eigenen 3D TWINSIE von ifolor als Erinnerung an die ZURICH GAME SHOW!

ifolor.ch/3DTWINSIE

Fliege Deine Drohne an der ZURICH GAME SHOW

Die Piloten von eye4i haben die neuesten Drohnen im Gepäck und Du kannst sie steuern. Erlebe diese wendigen Flitzer in einer eigenen FlyZone und manövriere sie durch einen Parkour voller Hindernisse.
Mit Ihren montierten Kameras und einer Videobrille fühlst Du Dich wie im Pilotensitz. Nur wird Dir so bestimmt nicht schlecht, wenn Du sie rasante Loopings fliegen lässt oder mit anderen Drohnen kollidierst.

Erlebe den Drohnensport auf der ZURICH GAME SHOW und lass Dich begeistern.

eye4i.ch

ExerCube: The new way to workout

Das Startup Sphery AG zeigt ihr brandneues Werk «ExerCube» an der ZURICH GAME SHOW.

Das gamebasierte, multimediale Fitness Studio zeigt, wie intelligent angewandte Multimediatechnologien uns in Zukunft in allen Lebensbereichen begleiten werden. Der von Sportwissenschaftlern, Game- und Multimedia Spezialisten entwickelte ExerCube wird bald in Fitness Studios im Einsatz und wohl erst der Anfang von vielen weiteren innovativen Anwendungen aus dem Hause Sphery sein. Teste deine Fitness im ExerCube!

Red Bull Mind Gamers

Super Brains & Puzzle Lover aufgepasst: Red Bull Mind Gamers geht in die zweite Runde!

An der ZURICH GAME SHOW wird mit dem Red Bull Mind Gamers-Container ein digitaler Escape Room – entwickelt mit Hilfe des MIT – im Einsatz stehen. Red Bull Mind Gamers ist ein weltweiter Contest für Logik- und Geschicklichkeitsspiele. Um die Aufgaben vor Ablauf der Zeit zu lösen, müssen die Teilnehmenden in 4er Teams zusammenarbeiten. Schnelles Problemlösen & logisches Denken sind hier die Schlüssel zum Erfolg. Das Team, welches schweizweit die Rätsel am schnellsten löst, qualifiziert sich für die Red Bull Escape Room World Championships.

THE CRE8OR

THE CRE8OR besucht zum ersten Mal die ZURICH GAME SHOW

Unsere Fans kennen ihn und seine Mods schon von der FANTASY BASEL – The Swiss Comic Con: Ali «THE CRE8OR» Abbas, 13facher German Champion und Weltrekordhalter im Case Modding stellt seine Werke zum ersten Mal in Zürich aus.
In seinen Designs verschmelzen moderne Hardware mit dem besten Artwork aus Kino, Comics und Games: «H.R. Giger» «Dark Knight» und «Ragnars Revenge» sind nur ein paar der Kunstwerke die er im Gepäck hat.

Wenn Ihr ihn noch nicht kennt, dann seht Euch sein geniales Video der letzten FANTASY BASEL – The Swiss Comic Con an:

Und wenn Ihr ihn schon kennt, schaut an seinem Stand vorbei und freut Euch auf die neuen Mods, die er zum ersten Mal präsentiert. Als Gamer müsst Ihr das gesehen haben: Let’s mod this case!
 

cre8or.caseking.de | caseking.de

Swiss Ghostbusters

Die Swiss Ghostbusters haben ihre Proton-Packs geladen und die Fallen bereit gemacht um die ZURICH GAME SHOW zu schützen. Egal ob es sich um einen «vollbeweglichen Klasse 5 Dunst» oder schlicht um ein Gespenst handelt. Diese Profis verstehen ihr Handwerk und unsere Besucher können sich ganz sicher fühlen!

An ihrem Stand könnt ihr zudem mehr über die bewegte Geschichte der Ghostbusters erfahren, die nun schon über 30 Jahre umfasst. Erlebt dort alles von den Filmen und Serien bis hin zum LEGO Geisterjäger-Hauptquartier und der kompletten Ausrüstung der Truppe. Nur wenige Filme haben einen solchen Einfluss auf ein ganzes Genre gehabt wie Ghostbusters. Und sicherlich wird man immer sofort die Antwort auf die Frage wissen: «Who you gonna call?»

Swiss Garrison - The 501st Legion

Das Imperium marschiert an der ZURICH GAME SHOW auf
 
Aus einer weit, weit entfernten Galaxis haben die Krieger des Imperiums ihren Weg nach Zürich gefunden: Imperiale Stormtrooper, Sith-Adepten und Kopfgeldjäger marschieren an der ZURICH GAME SHOW auf.

Die Swiss Garrison ist die hiesige Vertretung der 501st Legion (auch Vader’s Fist genannt), dem weltweiten Fan-Club des Star Wars Universums. Unseren Besuchern stehen sie für Bilder und tolle Auftritte zur Verfügung. Ihre aufwändigen Kostüme und exakte Repliken begeistern die Anhänger beider Seiten der Macht. Vielleicht mischt sich auch mal ein Jedi darunter, aber er wird es schwer haben gegen diese Übermacht zu bestehen.

swiss-garrison.com

Filmrequisiten und Fan-Artikel aus der Sammlung Roman Güttinger

Seit über 30 Jahren sammelt Roman Güttinger Filmrequisiten. Heute besitzt er eine der grössten Privatsammlungen von Hollywood-Filmrequisiten und Fan-Artikeln in Europa. Vielfach werden bekannte Filme auch als Gametitel -oder umgekehrt- veröffentlicht. Darum sind in der Sammlung von Roman Güttinger natürlich auch Gegenstände zu finden, die Gamerherzen höher schlagen lassen. Gerade originale Figuren und Fan-Artikel der Hollywood-Klassiker werden heute als Raritäten gehandelt. An Auktionen werden die Reliquien der Pop-Kultur heute wie Werke grosser Künstler verkauft. Am Stand von Roman Güttinger wird wohl mancher Besucher eine Trouvaille finden – jedoch ohne einen hohen Auktionspreis bezahlen zu müssen. Auch nur Schauen und Staunen ist erlaubt und lohnt sich!

Ready, Aim, Airsoft!

Erlebe Airsoft auf der ZURICH GAME SHOW und lass Dich begeistern von diesem rasanten Teamsport.

Es geht um Teamarbeit, taktisches Denken, Fairness und den Nervenkitzel. Hier gibt es keine Maus, keinen Controller und keinen Bildschirm! Nur Dich, Deine Reflexe und Dein Zielvermögen. Erlebe das was Du bisher nur auf dem Bildschirm gesehen hast in Real-Life!  Am grossen Schiessstand kannst Du Airsoftwaffen selbst ausprobieren und sogar einen Parkour spielen. Dabei beantworten Dir die Mitglieder des Airsoft-Verbandes ASVD alle Deine Fragen und präsentieren Ihren Sport. Im Gepäck haben Sie Ihr grosses Arsenal an realistischen Airsoftwaffen, die das Spiel noch interessanter machen. So spielt man heute Räuber und Gendarmen!

asvd.sasf.ch

Lasergame Schweiz

An der ZURICH GAME SHOW kannst Du den actionreichen Freizeitsport Lasertag hautnah erleben.

Lasergame Schweiz wird an einem grossen Schiessstand die modernsten Laserwaffen der Welt präsentieren. Die SMGs von iCombat verschiessen ungefährliches Infrarotlicht, sind aber sonst von echten Waffen nicht zu unterscheiden: Vom Rückschlag bis zum Magazinwechsel wurde an alles gedacht. Teste Sie selbst und Du wirst begeistert sein! Für packende Outdoorspiele kannst Du das LASERWAR-Sortiment von Bazookas bis hin zu Sturmgewehren näher kennen lernen.

Ganz «oldschool» (aber immer noch cool) ist auch das Bogenschiessen an Ihrem Stand.
Cosplayer beachten bitte die Waffenregeln inkl. Zusatz an der ZURICH GAME SHOW

SGDA Summit

Auch 2018 findet der SGDA Summit an der ZURICH GAME SHOW statt.

Die Swiss Game Developers Association (SGDA) ist ein von seinen Mitgliedern getragener Verein und Fürsprecherin der Schweizer Spieleentwicklerinnen und -entwickler. Die Ziele der gemeinnützigen Organisation sind ein unterstützendes politisches Umfeld, eine Professionalisierung durch die Förderung von Fachkenntnissen und jungen Talenten sowie eine erhöhte Visibilität einer starken Schweizer Spieleindustrie. Spannende Diskussionen mit aussergewöhnlichen Gästen über Unterstützungsmöglichkeiten für Game Produktionen, Crowdfounding für Games und Mixed Reality Games und weitere Themen werden begleitet von einer Ausstellung über Schweizer Games, Virtual Reality und Augmented Reality Games.

Geek & Superhero Hall

Triff nationale und internationale Cosplayer, die täglich auch an Cosplay Contests auf einer grossen Bühne präsent sind. In dieser Halle sind auch die Swiss Garrison – The 501st Legion mit vielen Stormtroopern und die Swiss Ghostbusters präsent.

Auch Stars aus der Gaming Welt, von Schauspielern, die auch als «Game Voices» bekannt sind bis zu YouTubern und Art Directors grosser Game Titel werden an die ZURICH GAME SHOW anreisen und den Fans für Autogramme und Fotos zur Verfügung stehen.

Das Programm wird in den nächsten Tagen bekannt gegeben.

Modelling & Tabletop Hall

Lass dich frei nach dem Motto «Create your own world!» verzaubern von neuesten Tischspielen und allem rund um Modellbau!

Fans von Tabletop Spielen bauen sich ganze Landschaften für ihre Lieblingsspiele und gestalten ihre eigenen Spielfiguren. Logisch, dass da auch alles rund um Modellbau passt: von selbst gebauten Spielen, neuen Flug-, Schiff-, kultigen Eisenbahn- oder Drohnen-Welten bis zu angesagten Rennauto-Modellen.

Ein grosses Magic Karten Turnier und Aussteller mit weiteren Trading Cards bieten Einblick in die Welt der moderne Karten Spiele.

Generation Future Zone

In der «Generation Future Zone» erfahren Familien, Lehrende und Behörden, was im Bereich Games für Kinder und Jugendliche sinnvoll und angesagt ist. Speziell geschultes Personal bietet Beratungen bezüglich Medienkompetenz, spielerisches Lernen mit Games und eLearning Tools an. Zu allen Themenbereichen bieten die Veranstalter auch ein spannendes Panel Programm mit ausgewiesenen Fachkräften als Redner an.

Auch Fans von Virtual und Augmented Reality sowie Schweizer Games werden auf ihre Rechnung kommen. Über 30 Studios zeigen ihre neuesten Werke. Diverse Anbieter neuester Virtual Reality Erlebnisse lassen ihre aktuellen Produkte testen.