Franz Eidenbenz

Franz Eidenbenz, lic.phil. I, psychologist FSP, supervisor and instructor, has been involved since 1999 both as a therapist and as a speaker for a constructive risk management in dealing with new media.

Since 2011 he has been head of treatment at the then newly founded center for gambling addiction and other behavioral addictions, RADIX Zurich (radix.ch). In addition to the publication of specialist articles, he works together with various media to make the professional perspective on the subject of Internet and gambling addiction simply and comprehensibly accessible to the public.

Gesundes Gamen

Saturday, 12:00 – Designers & Education Stage

Games belong to the cultural heritage of the 21st century and enable new dimensions of entertainment. The fascination and motivation that trigger game worlds with gamers is so great that quickly time and sometimes everything else is forgotten.

Ideally, it is a timeout from everyday life and in this sense a rest, which also offers learning opportunities. As the center for gambling addiction and other behavioral addictions, RADIX is familiar with critical cases and with that knows gaming also as a rush to escape from everyday life with significant negative implications for the gamer and his environment.

The aim of the healthy game is self-controlled use, which is an extension and supplement to everyday life. It’s about promoting benefits and enjoyment and minimizing the risks of excessive or addictive gambling.

Franz Eidenbenz

Franz Eidenbenz, lic.phil. I, Fachpsychologe für Psychotherapie FSP, Supervisor und Ausbilder engagiert sich seit 1999 sowohl als Therapeut wie auch als Referent für ein konstruktives Risikomanagement im Umgang mit neuen Medien.

Seit 2011 ist er Leiter Behandlung des damals neu gegründeten Zentrums für Spielsucht und andere Verhaltenssüchte, RADIX Zürich (www.spielsucht-radix.ch). Neben der Veröffentlichung von Fachartikeln, arbeitet er mit verschiedenen Medien zusammen um die fachliche Perspektive zur Thematik der Internet- und Glücksspielsucht einfach und nachvollziehbar der Öffentlichkeit zugänglich zu machen.

Gesundes Gamen

Samstag, 12:00 Uhr – Designers & Education Stage

Games gehören zum Kulturgut der 21. Jahrhundert und ermöglichen neue Dimensionen der Unterhaltung. Die Faszination und Motivation, die Spielwelten bei Gamern auslösen ist so gross, dass schnell die Zeit und manchmal auch alles andere vergessen geht.

Im Idealfall ist das ein Timeout vom Alltag und in dem Sinn eine Erholung, die auch Lernmöglichkeiten bietet.

Im kritischen Fall und mit dem haben wir im Zentrum für Spielsucht und andere Verhaltenssüchte, RADIX zu häufig zu tun, ist es ein Rausch bis hin zur Flucht vor dem Alltag mit erheblichen negativen Auswirkungen für den Gamer und sein Umfeld.

Ziel beim gesunden Gamen ist eine selber kontrollierte Nutzung, die eine Erweiterung und Ergänzung zum Alltag darstellt. Es geht darum den Nutzen und Genuss zu fördern und die Risiken von exzessivem oder süchtigem Gamen zu minimieren.